Find my local government

South East Water provides water and sewerage services to almost 1.5 million people – residents, businesses, large industries and local councils  – in our defined service area.

These are the local governments (councils) in the South East Water region:

Bass Coast (part only)​ ​Baw Baw Shire Council​ (part only) Bayside City Council
Cardinia Shire Council City of Casey Frankston City Council
Glen Eira City Council City of Greater Dandenong Kingston City Council
Knox City Council City of Melbourne (part only) City of Monash​ (part only)
Mornington Peninsula Shire City of Port Phillip​ City of Stonnington (part only)
Shire of Yarra Ranges (part only) South Gippsland (part only)

South East Water's licence area:

Map of SEW's licence area